A Note From The Universe

I’m subscribed to a daily e-mail blast that sends “A Note From The Universe” – just a few sentences that take less than 20 seconds to read, with a positive affirmation/reminder that always plants a positive seed in my head that lasts all day (sometimes longer). There is always something thought provoking and wonderful in each Note, but about once or twice a week I receive one that is insanely on the money. This is what The Universe said yesterday:

The presumption, Casey, at all times and under all circumstances, should always be that you are good enough, worthy enough, and lovable enough. And that you are exactly the right kind of person, in the right place, at the right time. Otherwise, you wouldn’t have been instilled with such dreams in the first place.

Love you,
The Universe

See also: The blog I wrote just hours before that popped up in my inbox. (Scroll down.)

Dream on.

2 thoughts on “A Note From The Universe

  1. The Universe is right. I knew you were awesome when I first met you in Spanish class freshman year. You smiled and said hi to me when no one else would. Plus, let’s not forget Lone Pine!

  2. Jennifer Phelps says:

    Hi Casey. Love the latest note. It speaks so eloquently to your prior post. You ARE DESERVING! I also subscribe to daily notes from gratefulness.org Check it out. It is based on teachings of Brother David Steindl-Rast, who I met at Tassajara and consider a true enlightened being. It has helped me so much to change my half-empty approach to life to one of being thankful for all the blessings (you being one of them) in my life everyday.

Leave a Reply

