‘Twas the Night Before Thanksgiving…

 

We can only be said to be alive in those moments when our hearts are conscious of our treasures.
-Thornton Wilder

 

After stuffing just about my entire closet into two suitcases, plus crayons, movies, crochet materials, way too many self-help books to divulge in a week and about 40lbs. of shoes I most likely won’t wear, I am finally packed for my first vacation in I don’t even know how long.

In the spirit of Thanksgiving, I have SO much to be thankful for … so much that I don’t know where to start. On the eve of our 10 day vacation in Maui, HI- which is sure to be a brilliant getaway from dismal November and a celebration of the first big holiday with my future husband- I kind of can’t wait to get back home. That is not to say I won’t embrace every second of sunshine and beach and beautiful moments with our dear friends while we are in Hawaii.  However, the moments in time spent doing absolutely nothing in our cozy little apartment in the sky back home in Portland are my most beloved. Cuddles, cats and crafts. Wash, rinse, repeat. Simple as it is, my life most definitely does not suck. And that is what I am most thankful for.

Giving thanks today and every day.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “‘Twas the Night Before Thanksgiving…

  1. Mom says:

    Can’t believe you had time to write. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving with Jesse and friends. Traditions change sometimes, enjoy!

    Love you always,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

